Logo: Division for Early Childhood (DEC) Logo: The Early Childhood Technical Assistance Center (ECTA Center)

Topic Groups

Topic Group Leads and Members
Team Lead Other members RP Commission Liaison
Interactional practices
  • Lise Fox, University of South Florida
  • Tweety Yates, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
  • Jeanette McCollum, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
  • Judy Carta
Environmental features
  • Rena Hallam, University of Delaware
  • Bill Brown, University of South Carolina
  • Deborah Cassidy, University of North Carolina at Greensboro
  • Robyn Ridgely, Middle Tennessee State University
  • Kaitlin Bargreen, University of Washington, Seattle
  • Eleni Soukakou, Oxford University
  • Lori Erbrederis Meyer
  • Tricia Catalino
Instructional practices
  • Juliann Woods, Florida State University
  • Ilene Schwartz, University of Washington
  • Howard Goldstein, The Ohio State University
  • Eva Horn, University of Kansas
  • Erin Barton, University of Colorado at Denver
  • Jennifer Brown, University of Georgia
  • Jennifer Fung, University of Washington
  • Pat Snyder
  • Mary Louise Hemmeter
  • Beth Rous, University of Kentucky
  • Helena Mawdsley, Johns Hopkins University
  • Katherine McCormick, University of Kentucky
  • Susan Sandall
  • Pam Winton
Assessments for eligibility and screening
  • Stephen J. Bagnato, Ed.D., University of Pittsburgh/Office of Child Development
  • Jane Squires, University of Oregon
  • Marisa Macy, Ph.D., Lycoming College

Graduate Student Research Assistants:

  • Susan Killmeyer & Eileen McKeating, Department of Instruction & Learning, Early Intervention
  • Sumeyye Koten-Glucu, University of Pittsburgh
  • Serra Acar Allison & Baker Lois Pribble, University of Oregon
  • Mary McLean
  • Kathy Hebbeler
Family practices
  • Carol Trivette, Orelena Hawks Puckett Institute
  • Carl Dunst, Orelena Hawks Puckett Institute
  • Marilyn Espe-Sherwindt, Akron Children's Hospital & Kent State University
  • Lori A. Roggman, Utah State University
  • Carla Peterson, Iowa State University
  • Judy Swett
  • Rashida Banerjee
Teaming and collaboration
  • M'Lisa Shelden, Family, Infant, and Preschool Program, Morganton, NC
  • Dathan Rush, Family, Infant, and Preschool Program, Morganton, NC
  • Robin McWilliam, Siskin Institute
  • Winnie Dunn, University of Kansas Medical Center
  • Laurie Dinnebeil, University of Toledo
  • Pam Winton
  • Chelsea Guillen
The ECTA Center is a program of the FPG Child Development Institute of the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, funded through cooperative agreement number H326P120002 from the Office of Special Education Programs, U.S. Department of Education. Opinions expressed herein do not necessarily represent the Department of Education's position or policy.